top of page

About Continuing Forward

     The Anglican Joint Synods (aka “G-4 Anglicans”) represent four Anglican bodies that in October 2017 established full communion (communio in sacris). Those bodies are the Anglican Church in America, the Anglican Catholic Church, the Anglican Province of America and the Diocese of the Holy Cross. These four Continuing Anglican churches are descendants of the Congress of St. Louis, which in 1977 brought together nearly 2000 Anglicans who pledged to preserve traditional Anglicanism in North America. Today, these four bodies are moving towards full unification, working together to spread Biblical Christianity linked to the beauty of the historic Anglican liturgy.

      Established in 2019, Continuing Forward is the mission and evangelism ministry of these G-4 jurisdictions. We are working to connect, encourage and enable church planting and renewal among traditional Anglicans in North America.    

bottom of page